Profile will be permanently deleted along with its consents and events. This operation is permanent and irreversible.
Read more about deleting profiles in this Help Center article.
Profiles are on account level
Profiles are created on account level and NOT on section level. Using this endpoint deletes the entire profile account-wide, not just its part that belongs to a specific section.